Reviews

Here you can read some reviews from our customer's trips. Please follow this link if you want to read about previous years reviews.

Hi Sonia, We really enjoyed our visit to Muga winery. I have enjoyed that wine for years so it was a real pleasure to go there. Also, lunch was fabulous. We had a great time. Thank you again for all your help!.
Meredith, Canada. Rioja, January 2014.

We had a great tour, thank you for your help and setting everything up. I posted a review on trip advisor for you guys a few years ago and I will update it accordingly. Thank you for setting up a wonderful trip.
James, NJ. USA. Ribera del Duero, November 2013.

Sonia,  We had such a wonderful time and I would be more than happy to write a review when we return home to the US later this weekend. Every part of the program was excellent and made our trip so much smoother, easier, and much more fun. Thanks to you and Cristina for your help in planning and please know I will give you a rave review on Trip Advisor soon. Thanks again!
Catherine, PA. USA. Rioja, November 2013.

Hi Sonia, We very much enjoyed the tour. Comments below, but in particular we were impressed by your willingness to organize exactly what WE wanted instead of having to fit into a standard package. We will certainly recommend you to some English friends who are also Rioja lovers. Best regards
Anita and Mark Mills, France. Rioja y Ribera del Duero, November 2013.

Hi Christina. I just wanted to thank you for organizing our trip. We had a great time. My friend was telling me on the plane back how awesome you managed to put together the wineries which were all so different -from covered in mold old historical to super modern and chic. Very well done... the restaurants selection was superb too. Drunk and delicious fantastic 4 days.
Be sure we will always be remembering the great time we have had in Spain in oct 2013.
Special thanks to Alfredo as well. He was a great company.
Maria, Russia.  Rioja, October 2013.

Hello Sonia, We give everything a 10. I would give the guide an 11 if I could. She was so knowledgeable and personable. The choice of the vineyards and our access to them was outstanding. We received royal treatment. The hot air balloon was one of the highlights of our entire trip. Fantastic. The organization was highly professional… Thank you for an outstanding tour. I will post comments on TripAdvisor.
Sue, USA .Rioja, October 2013.

Hello, It was a great day and we enjoyed your insight and knowledge about wine and Ribera del Duero and your great connections in the area. Both wineries were great experiences, we loved the caves of Valsotillo and the warm welcome by your family as well as the stunning Carmelo Rodero, their wines and the friendly welcome by the daughter of the estate. Raiz was well choosen and good and we enjoyed the day with you… Thank you once again, we are happy to give an overall rating of 9 . All the best to you
Andreas, Munich /Germany. Ribera del Duero, October 2013.

Hi Sonia, I have been meaning to contact you since we returned and say how much we enjoyed the tour.  It was a definite 10!  Feliciano was an excellent guide—very knowledgeable about wines and history and a real delight to spend the day with.  The two wineries were very interesting and different in terms of their approaches—even though they are next
door.  It was particularly interesting to go out to the vineyards at Clos Mogador and see the difficulties of the growing conditions in Priorat first-hand.  We brought home some wine from each and will be enjoying them in a few years and thinking about our trip. We have already passed on your name to some friends who will be going to Barcelona next year. Thank you for arranging such an excellent tour.
Mary Canada. Barcelona, October 2013.

Hello! My apologies for this email coming late. The trip to Spain was really a memorable experience and we are both elated that we had the chance to take part in such a journey.  That said the planning done with Vintage Spain was impressive - to say the least.  The details were very well organized and provided the desired framework, which was to enjoy as much food and wine while traveling from Barcelona to Madrid. To simply state that we enjoyed the food and wine would be an understatement. The food was incomparable and the wine was transcending.  Please do share my well wishes with each of the wineries we visited as each was special in their own way.  The days spent with Ismael were wonderful, too.  He is a great person with a great deal of knowledge ranging from history to gastronomy.  Kristen and I both enjoyed his company and needless to say his part in our experience is indelible.

As you know, this trip was our honeymoon, which made each day special in its own right.  The planning and potential stress of finding our way was completely removed and if given the chance to take such a trip again, we certainly couldn't imagine completing a trip without consulting with your group first.  Thank you for the efforts, the plans, the itinerary, and the opportunity to reach Spain's culture in a way we would have never been able to do on our own.
Cheers!
Kevin and Kristen, USA. Rioja and Ribera del Duero, September 2013.

Sonia and Cristina: We had high expectations for our Priorat tour and our expectations where exceeded. I can't say enough good things about our guide Felicianno. He was friendly, attentative and interesting. It felt like we were touring with an old friend.  He made sure are needs were met, kept us on schedule during our busy day without making us feel rushed. He was very knowledgeable about Priorat and gave us some great suggestions about things to do during our time in Barcelona. We visited three winery's: Clos Mogador, Clos Figueras, and La Conreria de Scala Dei. At Clos Mogador we toured the vineyard (in a 4x4, the only way to see these vineyards) and the winery and had a tasting.  Along the way we learned about the history of Priorat and walked thru the wine making process from the vineyard to the bottle. Easily the best winery tour we've ever been on.  A special treat was meeting René Barbier one of the pioneers on Priorat wine making. We and a great lunch at Clos Figueras with a tour of their cellar and after lunch a tour and tasting at La Conreria de Scala Dei. All in all an relaxing and fun day with some great wines.
Norm and Doreen, AZ, USA. Priorat, September 2013

Hi Christina, Last time I failed to give you feedback on the trip, so to make up for it this time I'm doing it without being asked  :-).  We enjoyed ourselves very much.  You made a great selection of wineries; I brought home the names of several importers and I'm ordering wine.
Rioja: The Marques de Vallejo is good for it's location.  We were talking to tapas bar people in Logrono who said they never see Americans.  We felt like we were in with the locals, which was great. Rooms at the hotel are small, with small windows, so if you were going to spend lots of time in your room it wouldn't be for you.  We were perfectly happy for a night or two. Our guide was Alfredo.  His English was excellent and he knew his way around.  I gathered that he spends a lot of his time as a driver for people.  He was a lovely gentleman and I would travel with him again.
I know you were worried about sending us to the "wine bars".  In California would be called "tasting rooms", but I liked it.  After a while the tours are all the same.  I like to have someone to talk with about the wine -- that wasn't a problem either at Roda or Heredia.  We'll be buying a case of Roda 1 and another case of Remirez de Ganuza reserva.  Heredia was fascinating but I didn't like the wine (personal taste -- others would love it).  The lady who took us around Muga loved her job so much that we had the best time there.
Lunch was outstanding.  Karen says she's going to try to make the stews they served us.  I hate beans but the stew was great!

Ribera: Torremilanos was beautiful.  Karen, Jim & I stayed in the old part, Steve in the new part.  The major difference (besides the chateau versus new contruction), and that you might mention to others, is that the rooms in the old section have no air-conditioning.  Didn't bother us because we opened the windows and it cooled down at night.  Steve felt differently. I like Aurora, she knows her wine and the wine business. Our wine tasting day was much more "talk to the wine makers" which I also liked.  I liked the variety you provided.  We will be buying [yet another] case of Carmelo Rodero.  Lunch was excellent again; Aurora told them we had been two years ago and wanted to come back.  They were thrilled.  We spent two hours chatting with the owner/wine maker at Vina Mambrilla.  Heard all about his sons and planting the vines for himself, etc.  A lovely gentleman.
Pam, MS, USA. June 2013.

Cristina, I am a tough rater, but the trip was definitely a “10” in all categories.  Ismael  was great; lots of fun to be with and very knowledgeable.  Both wineries were very nice and lunch was quite memorable in the cave.  Vizcarra treated us like royalty  with a great  personalized tour, full tasting of all their wines, and accompanying tapas.  Aalto is a very impressive facility, wonderful wines, only wish we had been able to buy some of their PS wine, but they claimed  to be sold out and that is not a bad thing either (good for them!).  Our only minor  issue was Madrid traffic,  but that is not a fault of yours, more a function of one person oversleeping in the morning and our need to be back in Madrid at a certain time right at rush hour.  Overall, Madrid and surround were outstanding for tourism, food, and of course wine.  We had a wonderful time, and I can not wait to get back to Spain next fall when I have a meeting  in Sevilla.  Maybe we can connect again for another excursion? Muchisimas gracias for your great service. Best  regards,
Ken, Alabama, USA. Ribera del Duero, June 2013.

Hi Cristina, First of all let me say that our dealings with you and your company have all be extremely good.  You are obviously a very professional organization and I have appreciated your promptness in dealing with our requests, and would recommend you to friends in the future. As to our tour etc. the visit to the wineries was very good, the people at Fernando de Castilla were very welcoming and Fernando the guide was very well informed and charming …

The restaurant we went to for lunch was very pleasant and the food very good.  The hostess there is also very charming. I hope this helps you to know how we felt about our experience.
Julie Australia. Jerez, June 2013.

Cristina, We can't thank you enough for the arrangements you made for us in the wine country. Your attention to detail was exemplary. We especially, enjoyed Gramona, Clos Dominique and our stay at Cal Roget.
Kati, CA. USA. Priorat May 2013.

Hi Natalia, II would give EVERYTHING a 10. What a great trip, thanks for all your work. The only thing I would change would be to skip the museum visit. I think we were too tired and had too short a stay. I will post a review.
Harriet, FL, USA. Madrid y Barcelona, March 2013.